LISTEN TO THE Keynote Speakers


Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina

President of the Africa Development Bank

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto

Minister for Food and Agriculture Ghana

Dr. Kwaku Afriyie

Minister for Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation-Ghana

Honorable Jeanine M. Cooper

Minister of Agriculture of Liberia.

HE Nardos Bekele-Thomas


H.E. Josefa Leonel Correia Sacko

Commissioner for the Department of Agriculture AUC

Dr. Abebe Haile-Gabriel

Assistant Director General (ADG) of the Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO) Africa

Dr. Hans Hoogeveen

Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the UN Organizations for Food and Agriculture

Dr. Alioune Fall

Chairperson of the FARA Board of Directors



Dr. Alioune Fall

Chairperson of the FARA Board of Directors

Dr Yemi Akinbamijo

Executive Director - FARA

Dr. Aggrey Agumya

Director of Research and Innovation - FARA



Dr. Shadrack R. Moephuli Shadrack

Research fellow at the University of South Africa (UNISA)

Mr. Emmanuel Okalany

Technical Specialist for Development and Partnerships

Prof. Nkuo-Akenji

Vice Chancellor of the University of Bamenda, Cameroon

Dr. Vincenzo Lorusso

Policy Officer at European Commission

Stéphanie Truillé-Baurens

Delegate for European Affairs

Dr. Ousmane NDOYE

Program Manager at CORAF/WECARD

Patricia Wagenmakers

Policy advisor at Wageningen University and Research on international partnerships

Dr. Stephen Onakuse

Senior lecturer in the Department of Food Business and Development

Ioannis Dimitriou

Associate Professor at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Henning Knipschild

Biologist by training with expertise on funding

Mr. Stefan A. Haffner

Senior Scientific Officer

Magdalena Gajdzinska

Policy Officer in Food Systems

Dr. Hans-Jörg Lutzeyer

Active SeniorSCAR Secretariat EU-African Union Food Systems R&I Horizon Europe Food Systems Partnership

Guillermo Cardon

Policy Officer/Research Programme Officer

Dr. Monica Idinoba

Principal Scientific Officer at the African Union Commission

Nienke Buisman

Deputy Director Global Approach and International Cooperation in Research and Innovation



Dr. Enock Warinda

Executive Director of ASARECA

Prof. Albert Ahenkan

Professor of SD & Head of Department, Public Admin & Health Services, University of Ghana Business School

Prof. Dr. Andreas Brandner

Executive Director, K4DP

Dr. Sarah Cummings

Researcher at Wageningen University; Director, K4DP

Dr. Seth Manteaw

Director, CSIR-INSTI, Ghana

Dr Akuku Boniface

Director, ICT & KM, KALRO, Kenya

Benjamin Abugri

KM Manager at FARA, Lecturer, Facilitator

Andrianjafy Rasoanindrainy MSc


Bridget Kakuwa MSc

Information & Knowledge Manager at CCARDESA

Ben Ilakut MSc

Knowledge Manager at ASARECA